Oreo Fudge

White Chocolate Oreo FudgeBlogging, as you can imagine, is very difficult when teamed up with becoming a Mum for the first time. I usually love spending hours in the kitchen making anything and everything that takes my fancy but I just don’t have the time or energy anymore. When I came across this recipe (adapted from Dessert Now Dinner Later) I actually thought it was too good to be true. So much so, I read through the recipe at least 5 times before considering to attempt it! I mean, it takes like 10 minutes (plus chilling time) to make, it only has 3 ingredients & the white chocolate/Oreo combination? One of my all time faves! Seriously, it’s not sorcery, witchcraft or magic – it can be done. (P.S. This would also make a great gift for your Mum on Mother’s Day!)

Here is what you will need to make approx 64 bitesize pieces.

  • 210g Oreos (approx 20)
  • 400g Tin of Condensed Milk
  • 360g White Chocolate

Equipment

  • 8 x 8″ Square Silicone Tin OR 8 x 8″ Square Metal Tin

If you are using a silicone tin, lining is optional. If you are using a metal tin – line the base & sides so you can pull the slab of fudge out when it’s set.

Chop the Oreos into reasonably chunky pieces, or if you are short on time or patience (like me!) blitz them in a processor until chunky crumbs form. Just be careful not to go too small.

Pour the condensed milk into a large saucepan and break in the white chocolate. Gently melt together, stirring constantly, over a low heat until smooth.

White Chocolate Oreo Fudge

White Chocolate Oreo FudgeTake off the heat and add in two thirds of the chopped Oreos. Stir until evenly distributed then quickly pour into the prepared tin.

White Chocolate Oreo FudgeSpread out using a spatula or the back of a spoon, then sprinkle over the remaining Oreos and press into the top.

White Chocolate Oreo FudgeAllow to cool for 15-20 minutes at room temperature, then place in the fridge to chill for about 4 hours or overnight if you have the time.

Once the fudge has completely set, remove from the tin & cut into an 8 by 8 grid to make 64 pieces. (Or however many pieces at whatever size you like.)

This will store in the fridge in an airtight container for up to 1 week.

White Chocolate Oreo FudgeI’m not sure it’s such a good thing that I keep finding all these insanely quick & easy treat recipes lately, but my sweet tooth is definitely very happy about it! I absolutely adore this recipe. It’s ridiculously easy to make & if you haven’t tried white chocolate and Oreos together – where have you been all your life?! You need to get on this NOW!

This is definitely a recipe I will be making again. I might even try it with milk or dark chocolate next time… Mmmmmm!

I hope you enjoyed the post my lovelies, I’m off to eat more of this fudge!

Until next time.

Miss KitchenMason

17 comments on “Oreo Fudge

  1. shinaj1 says:

    Oh my! This is going to get me in trouble. Cookie’s n Cream is my all time favorite candy, ice cream etc. You name it, I am obsessed with all things Oreos. 🙂 I’m going to treat myself to Oreo fudge one of these days and I’ll let you know how much weight I gained after probably devouring the entire pan. 🙂

  2. I have been told by fudge makers to never put fudge in the fridge, as it will dry it out. Do you not find that to be the case?

  3. oh lord. they look like diabetes and heaven on a plate all put together. they look amazing! x

  4. Ive made Oreo bark before but this looks just as yummy!

  5. I like finding new ways to use Oreos. This fudge looks delicious!

  6. chefceaser says:

    Reblogged this on Chef Ceaser.

  7. cithryth says:

    I made this today using dark chocolate instead of white chocolate and it is absolutely divine! I couldn’t believe how easy it was. Definitely will be my go-to treat to bring to get -togethers from now on! Thank you so much for this!

  8. Wow! Love the look of this!

Any Questions or Comments? Ask Away!

