White Chocolate & Raspberry Cheesecake – Update!

A while back I attempted a White chocolate & raspberry cheesecake… it didn’t work out so well! I totally misread the recipe and added 2 tbsp of gelatine as opposed to the recommended 2 tsp, amongst other mistakes. Whoops.

I had my Gran & Uncle over for dinner last night and decided it was about time I revisited this nemesis of mine. Thought I would share with you what it should look like so you won’t be put off by my original flop!

When made correctly, this cheesecake is so creamy yet sharp & very light, which I find is always welcomed from a cheesecake as they can be very heavy desserts. It’s generally really delicious! If you love white chocolate, you will love this cheesecake.

Also, In my previous post I said I would use 60g of butter as opposed to the recommended 50g, this did make the base a lot better. It kept it together without it being greasy.

And there you have it peeps, a delicious cheesecake that is not too heavy and is totally indulgent. (When made correctly haha!)

Enjoy your weekend folks!

Miss KitchenMason

2 comments on “White Chocolate & Raspberry Cheesecake – Update!

  1. kelly says:

    I made this cheesecake at the weekend all i can say is wow it was amazing. I will defiantly be making this again.

Any Questions or Comments? Ask Away!

