Chocolate Fluff Fudge!

The other half has a subtle way of asking me to make stuff that he wants. For example, for the past few weeks he’s been saying, “You can make that fudge with my marshmallow Fluff if you want to.” What he actually means is, “Can you make that fudge using my Marshmallow Fluff for me?” Eventually I gave in. I say gave in, I never really take that much convincing. Seriously though, you’re not right in the head is you don’t like Fluff!

Here is what you need to make a crap ton of delicious fudge!

  • 560g Caster Sugar
  • 140ml Evaporated Milk
  • 60g Butter
  • 225g Fluff
  • 1/2 tsp Salt

Flavouring

  • 3/4 tsp Vanilla Essence
  • 300g Plain Chocolate, broken into pieces*

*Use gluten free chocolate if you suffer from coeliac disease

Ok, I know that’s a lot of sugar but it’s worth it trust me!

Put the first 5 ingredients into a large heavy base pan & melt over a low heat until blended.

Once it’s all blended, bring to the boil over a moderate heat.

Take care not to mistake escaping air bubbles for boiling, stir constantly for 5 minutes.

Use the soft ball test to check whether it’s ready or not.

When it is ready, remove from the heat and stir in the chocolate & Vanilla until melted. You could also add 125g chopped walnuts if you wanted to.

Quickly pour into a 8″ square silicone tray and leave to cool.

Cut into squares and store in an airtight container.

Mmmm. Smooth, creamy, calorific chocolaty, marshmellowy fudge!

Enjoy.

Miss KitchenMason

4 comments on “Chocolate Fluff Fudge!

  1. Gary Bates says:

    now this one i’ve got to try, the kids have seen your scrummy pictures of fluff and want me to make it. so next saturday is fluff day in my kitchen.

    • Haha, Fluff is pretty nice. I struggled to stop myself from eating it whilst trying to make the fudge! Careful though, this fudge resembles molten lava when it’s at the boiling stage so just let the kids lick out the fluff jar at that point!

  2. Medeja says:

    Oh it’s a sinful treat!

Any Questions or Comments? Ask Away!

