Boiled Egg & Soldiers!

A British classic & my favourite breakfast recipe of all time! Thanks to Delia I will never have  a yolk that is not runny ever again.

What you need:

  • Eggs (room temp if poss)
  • Bread
  • Butter/Margerine

Bring a pan of water  to the boil. Make sure there is enough water to cover the eggs.

Carefully put the eggs in the water and boil for 1 minute.

Put a lid on the pan, take off the heat and leave for between 6 – 8 mins. I have a gas hob & metal pans and I find 6 mins 30 secs to be perfect for how I like my eggs. It may take a couple of goes for you to get it exactly how you like them, it’s just a case of adapting to your own oven/pans. I used to have an electric hob and it needed 8 minutes for how I liked them.

Note! At most I will put 4 eggs in the pan at any one time, otherwise it affects the cooking times and you could end up with undercooked eggs.

Whilst the eggs are sitting to one side, toast whatever bread you fancy and cut into soldiers.

Then put it all on a plate, crack the tops off the eggs & devour quite possibly the most satisfying breakfast of all time.

Simples!

Miss KitchenMason


One comment on “Boiled Egg & Soldiers!

  1. Eftychia says:

    Simple, tasty and easy! Very good!

Any Questions or Comments? Ask Away!

