Frothy Cocoa Milkshake Thing!

This recipe comes from a book my other half found called Waste Not Want Not. It’s really simple, really quick and really tasty! Here is what you will need to make 4 half pint glasses. (Or 2 pint glasses if you’re feeling greedy!)

  • 10 Large Ice Cubes
  • 500ml Milk
  • 3tbsp Cocoa Powder
  • 3 tbsp Honey

Put the ice cubes in a blender and pour the cold milk over the top.

Sprinkle in the cocoa powder followed by the honey. I actually used more than the 3tbsp of honey stated in the recipe as the cocoa powder I used was quite rich and I have quite a sweet tooth!

Then blend on a low to medium to start with, then at top speed until no more ice cubes are visible.

Et vous voila, frothy cocoa milkshake thing!

My other half said that this was lovely (as did I) but would also be good warm… I may have to try this at some point! Obviously minus the  ice cubes.

And there you have it. A really quick & simple pud/drink. And if you used low fat milk… quite a low calorie treat in these horribly diet ridden months following Christmas!

Hope you all had a wonderful Christmas & New Year!

Miss Kitchen Mason

2 comments on “Frothy Cocoa Milkshake Thing!

  1. Tilly Grist says:

    Hi i’m Tilly, and i’m 11.:-) I’ m with your Gran at the Mo. We are at my Nans house ( they are cousins) I have just looked at your blog it’s BRILLIANT!!!!!! I will see you in August when we come to stay with your Gran and Daniel. I can’t wait 🙂 I will try some of your recipes soon. I love cooking and i think you’re really clever!

    • Aww that’s so sweet of you Tilly thank you! I’m glad you like my website and I really hope you will try some of the recipes. You’ll have to let me know how it goes and maybe even send me some pictures 😀 Would be lovely to meet you in August when you come and visit. Who knows, I might even have a batch of cupcakes in the oven if you pop over 🙂

Any Questions or Comments? Ask Away!

