The Gourmet Chocolate Pizza Company!

Hello my little cherubs of loveliness! So sorry I’ve been away for a while, I’ve been very busy!

The last two weekends I’ve been helping to spread the word about the AMAZING Gourmet Chocolate Pizza Company. It’s such a unique, novel & tasty product though, they practically sell themselves! I helped out on a stand at both the Festive Gift Show & the BBC Good Food Show, both at the NEC in Birmingham. My partner in crime was the owner of this genius company, Miss. Helen Ellis. She is the brain child of this fabulous idea and is also really lovely! Make sure to say Hi if you ever visit a stand : D

Basically, the general idea is that it’s a solid Belgian chocolate base with loads of different delicious toppings. Some include brownie biscuit, vanilla fudge pieces, Jelly Belly jelly beans, popping candy and many more.  All are in the shape of a pizza, cut into slices  then beautifully presented in pizza boxes. I will say this once & only once though… there is NO bread base & I would NOT recommend cooking them haha! You simply open them up and devour them!

So… “Where on earth can I get my hands on such tasty delights?” I hear you ask? Well, http://www.gourmetchocolatepizza.co.uk/ is where you need to go. Also… top foodie tip alert! You can also follow them on facebook to keep an eye out for any upcoming events or special offers . http://www.facebook.com/gourmetchocolatepizzaco

Pictured above is one of my new favourite chocolate pizzas, the Strawberry & Champagne Mini Pizza. (Although next time I will be getting a large!) This one has a Belgian milk chocolate base with freeze dried strawberry’s running throughout along with popping candy. Toppings include red rainbow drops, white chocolate honeycomb balls, edible glitter & a pretty chocolate strawberry decoration. Now tell me you didn’t start salivating after that!! No really, go get a tissue, I can see you drooling.

These pizza’s make the perfect little stocking fillers. Or even get one for your Christmas buffet table. But you will need to act quickly! These babies sell like hot cakes near Christmas so if you are planning on buying, get in early to avoid disappointment!

I genuinely think this is a brilliant, novel & delicious idea. I can also assure you  that it can be quite difficult when I help out every now and then at the shows, as I have to stand around lot’s of this stuff and not eat it!! It’s certainly a challenge but someone’s got to do it : D

And on that note I bid you farewell. Until next time!

Miss Kitchen Mason

Any Questions or Comments? Ask Away!

