No Bake Oreo Cheesecake!


So I thought I would make something the Mr would appreciate this week. Oreo cheesecake. I never used to like Oreos but I tried them recently and realised that they are not as bad as I remember them. In fact, theyre’ actually pretty nice! I saw a recipe on Food Gawker and it comes from Bakers Royale. It’s in American measurements so I converted them, here is what you will need.

  • 150g Crushed biscuit, I used 50g Oreos/100g Digestives
  • 50g Light Brown Sugar
  • 75g Butter, melted
  • 315ml Double Cream
  • 450g Cream Cheese
  • 150g Caster Sugar
  • 1/2 tsp Salt
  • 1 tbsp Lemon Juice
  • 75g Oreo Cookies, Crushed

First you need to crush your biscuits for the base. I find it much easier to get the blender out for this job. It’s less messy, more consistent & much quicker for the sake of a little washing up. While it’s out, I also crush the oreos that will later be used in the filling.

Mix together the crushed biscuit & the sugar then little by little add the melted butter. Don’t add it all at once as once you have made the mixture too wet, there’s not a lot that can rescue it other than starting again. Press into the bottom of a lined spring form pan & leave to one side.

Whisk the cream, I used an electric mixer, until stiff peaks form and set aside.

Mix all other ingredients together in a large bowl except for the crushed Oreo biscuits. I used an electric whisk and mixed on a medium speed for about 5 minutes until the mixture was really smooth.

Gently add the previously whipped cream into the cheese mixture until fully incorporated.

Carefully mix in the crushed Oreo biscuits and then pour on top of your prepared base in the spring form pan. If you like you can decorate with Oreos, although I did later realise that they go quite soggy after a while so next time I will probably either leave them off or put them on just before serving.

Then for the agonising wait! Leave to set in the fridge for at least 6 hours, or preferably overnight.

Mmmmmm hand me a spoon!

Yum yum! I tell you what, I will be making this one again! There was not a lot of washing up to do after this one as I had pretty much licked all the bowls & spoons clean!

Thank you to those that are supporting my blog by subscribing. If anyone else is interested, click the “Sign me up!” button so you will never miss another tasty post!

Until next time.

Miss Kitchen Mason

Any Questions or Comments? Ask Away!

