Hearty Meatloaf!

It was Saturday night & we were off to York the next day so I didn’t want to have to do a lot in the kitchen. Dan (my other half) has always expressed a liking for meatloaf & it’s easy to make with a lack of pots to wash. So I thought I would give it a go.

The recipe I found was another from Lacey at A Sweet Pea Chef. Once again it’s American measurements so I have converted them to the following.

Meatloaf:

  • 450g Beef Mince
  • 90g Dry Breadcrumbs
  • 2 tbsp Fresh Parsley
  • 50g Parmesan
  • 2 tsp Salt
  • 1/2 tsp Pepper
  • 2 tsp Worcester Sauce
  • 1/4 tsp Nutmeg
  • 1 Egg
  • 190ml Warm Water
  • 1 x Onion, chopped finely (Not in original recipe but I wanted one in!)
Glaze:
  • 75g Ketchup
  • 2 & 1/2 tsp Brown Sugar
  • 1 & 1/2 tsp Dry Mustard
Preheat your oven to 160°C. Place all the ingredients in a bowl & mix together lightly. Then transfer to a 9″  (23cm) Loaf tin. I used a silicone loaf “tin” so it was easier to get out once cooked. Mix the glaze and spread it on top of the meatloaf.
Place in the oven for 1 hour or until the meat is cooked through.
Then sit on your bum & wait for all the hard work to be done for you by the oven!
Wait at least 5-10 minutes before slicing.

And Bob’s your uncle.  A Really easy & simple to make dinner that should please all. Really few pots too which is always a bonus!
Thanks a million for reading again.
Miss Kicthen Mason
6 comments on “Hearty Meatloaf!

  1. Glad you enjoyed the recipe 🙂

  2. The nutmeg looks like an interesting touch, one I haven’t seen before. I make my glaze almost like this, but add a teaspoon of vinegar. It’s the dry mustard that’s always been my secret ingredient! Looks fantastic.

Any Questions or Comments? Ask Away!

