Midnight s’mores & dinner at the rent’s!

Ok, so me and the other half went round to my parents for what was going to be a “Take away & Film” night. It actually turned out to be a bit of a cooking session for me and my mum and a lesson in cooking fillet steak from my Dad! I won’t go into too much detail as this is only a quick post, but it was a great night and a great steak!

 


So anyway, when we were there, I spotted this bag of giant marshmallows that had been on the side at my parents house for months. I asked my mum why they still hadn’t been used and she said that I could take them home with me. Win!

After the bicycle ride home I get an idea. S’mores! I have seen SO many pictures & variations of this so called American treat on Foodgawker and have wanted to make some for AGES! I mean come on, who doesn’t like melted chocolate & marshmallow… sticky amazing deliciousness!

So… I raid my cupboards.

I think this is pretty much all you need to make a S’mores snack.

  • Some type of biscuit (I would have preferred plain to chocolate covered)
  • Marshmallows (freshly pilfered from your parents house)
  • Milk chocolate (good old Sainsburys Basics range already in the cupboard!)

Then I simply put some foil on my grill tray & put the biscuits on with the marsmallows on top. Waited until the marshmallows went shiny on top (so I knew they were melting.) Pulled them out and squished a square of milk chocolate on them. Put them back under the grill until the marshmallows turned golden on top & the chocolate piece had melted.

And this was what came out…

Oh my. Oh my. The  utter gooeyness & stickiness of this is purely devilish treat is smack you in the face fantastic! All be-it quite sickly, I could only manage 3. Although that may have had something to do with the fact that I was munching on the ingredients whilst I was waiting on the grill! Oh well. You only live once right??

Anyway, that is all. I just couldn’t wait to share this one with all of you!

Night night folks.

Miss Kitchen Mason

Any Questions or Comments? Ask Away!

