New Camera = I Must Make Brownies!

So my other half surprised me this weekend by coming home with a new camera for me, how amazing is that?! I didn’t actually have anything in mind to make but really wanted to test out the new camera. I’ll put my hands up and admit I’m a complete novice at photography but my other half gave me a mini crash course in the basics so I thought I’d give it a whirl!

The recipe I used is an old favourite of mine from the BBC Good Food website. Chocolate Brownie Cake. The ingredients you need are as follows:

  • 100g Butter
  • 175g Caster Sugar
  • 75g Brown OR Muscovado Sugar (I use brown)
  • 125g of Chocolate (I use half dark & half milk)
  • 1tbsp Golden Syrup
  • 2 Eggs
  • 1tsp Vanilla Extract
  • 100g Plain Flour
  • 1/2 tsp Baking Powder
  • 2 tbsp Cocoa Powder

It’s really simple & quick to do. First preheat your oven to 180 °C and grease & line a round baking tin.

Melt your butter, caster sugar, brown sugar, chocolate & golden syrup in a pan and leave to cool slightly (so you don’t scramble your eggs when you add them.)

Beat the eggs & add to the chocolate mix along with the vanilla extract, baking powder, cocoa powder and flour. Mix until thoroughly combined then pour into your prepared baking tin of choice.

Pop in the oven for 25mins. When the time is up, I turn my oven off & leave the door open and allow to cool in there as it helps to prevent a lot of sinking in the middle of the cake. Once it has cooled completely, remove from the tin & cut into wedges for serving. These babies go down well at any occasion.

As always thanks for reading! Don’t forget to subscribe if you like my posts. Click the “Sign me up” button on the home page.

Miss Kitchen Mason

2 comments on “New Camera = I Must Make Brownies!

  1. nat says:

    oh my god, that looks banging!! Think i may have to make that soon x

  2. Lol thanks! Let me know how they turn out when you do : D At approx 500 calories a pop they’re definitely indulgent!

Any Questions or Comments? Ask Away!

