House Warming Cookies Update!

So I had the afternoon off work yesterday and got a craving for these cookies again. So I figure, sod it, I’m making some more cookies!

This time though, I wanted to improve it if possible. I wanted them a little smaller, more chocolatey & softer in the middle. After 24hrs the previous batch went crunchy throughout. I prefer crunchy on the edge and chewy in the middle.

So I made the mixture the same way except this time I put the chocolate chips & the chopped chocolate all in the mix together as opposed to putting the chopped chocolate on top. When scooping the mix onto the baking tray I used about 2 thirds of a tablespoon instead of a tablespoon. I kept an eye on the first set & I was happy with the results after 10 minutes this time. So I finished the batch with this timing.

I left them to cool on the tray for a few minutes before transferring them to a rack to cool.

24hrs later, here I am. I’m sat with a large tub full of cookies. I’ve tested one to see if it’s still chewy in the middle and crunchy on the edges & more chocolatey. And it was. It’s actually better than the previous batch. I can’t believe it! So I think… well that must have been a fluke, got to test another one! So I did. And it was better again! But I still don’t believe it, so I test another one. At this point I’m having an internal dilemma. Dinner is in less than 90mins. Dare I test another??

I’ll let you be the judge of whether you think I did or not!

Thanks again for reading

Miss Kitchen Mason

2 comments on “House Warming Cookies Update!

  1. Dad says:

    Whatever happened to counting the calories?

    Or did that go out the window as soon as you got into your new kitchen LOL

  2. Haha. Yeah I must have forgotten to pack that ability when I moved house!

Any Questions or Comments? Ask Away!

